Business Inspection Lookup

Business Inspection Lookup

The City of Newark Department of Health and Community Wellness, conducts Routine Inspections of City businesses(Retail Food Establishments) through-out the year. Per Chapter 52 Minimum Standards for Recognized Public Health Activities, all Retail Food Establishments are to be inspected at least once per year. The map below allows you to view the inspection reports for a Business. To view reports please search for the address in the map below and then left-click on the property, when the pop-up appears choose the Action “Lookup Inspection Status.” A new page should open showing all inspection reports for that property, from there you can click on an inspection and it will open the full report.

Lookup Businesses Near You Here

Report crimes. @NewarkPoliceDep isnt interested in your immigration status. @rasjbaraka we are a nation of immigrants. | Tweeted On: Jan 28, 2015

We all need to come together as newarkers . thats the only way we can transform this city. @rasjbaraka | Tweeted On: Jan 28, 2015

Crime overall is down in the city and has dropped dramitcally in the east ward over the last year. @rasjbaraka | Tweeted On: Jan 28, 2015

Recidivism is a major problem. We have to do more to rehabilitate these individuals and do it earlier @rasjbaraka | Tweeted On: Jan 28, 2015

Abadonded properties are not only blight on our city but also havens for crime. We are going 2 raze 40 properties in our city @rasjbaraka | Tweeted On: Jan 28, 2015

Our police department will be wearing body cameras to ensure that all engagement with residents are courteous and respectful. @rasjbaraka | Tweeted On: Jan 28, 2015

We are working to hire more code enfocement officers to go after those who come to #newark to dump rubbish and pollute our city. @rasjbaraka | Tweeted On: Jan 28, 2015

We have to provide young people wit jobs and opportunities so that they don't end up in the criminal justice system. @rasjbaraka | Tweeted On: Jan 28, 2015

Residents have recourse if they dont like a business in their neighborhood. And we will engage that processs.-@rasjbaraka | Tweeted On: Jan 28, 2015

We have to attack this problem holistically. We cant simply arrest our way out of crime. These social ills go much deeper -@rasjbaraka | Tweeted On: Jan 28, 2015

Follow Us on Social Media

Follow Newark on Facebook Follow Newark on Twitter Follow Newark on Instagram Follow Newark on Flickr